New to this forum

rider7

Dear members,

I am glad I have found this forum.
There don't seem to be any others out there dedicated to Zero Bikes.

I have been riding motorbikes for 32 years beginning back in Germany.

I moved to California for a decade, then Florida, Hawaii and now Austin.
By far, the way people drive in Austin is the worst I have ever experienced. If you ride here, you know instantly what I mean.
Paris, France and Italy are the best besides LA (lane splitting is legal and makes riding paradise)

Anyway, I just wanted to say "Hi" and I am looking forward to being a member here.

I am anxious to received my first Zero in about two weeks from now. I signed the PO today for a 2017 DSR.

Cheers

Oliver

L.A. Snowman

Hello Zero Riders

Hi Oliver and the Zero community,

I just rode my brand new 2017 Zero DSR into work for the first time and it was amazing. I'm impressed with how solid the bike is, absolutely no vibrations at all.

I have a relatively short commute (for L.A., California) at like 6 miles, so I didn't even crack 10% power used to get here. I'm looking forward to getting to know the bike better as I'm now thinking I'll ride it more than my historical average of "most Fridays."

Hope everyone's having a great Xmas and Holiday season.

-Jon

rider7

Fantastic

Hi Oliver and the Zero community,

I just rode my brand new 2017 Zero DSR into work for the first time and it was amazing. I'm impressed with how solid the bike is, absolutely no vibrations at all.

I have a relatively short commute (for L.A., California) at like 6 miles, so I didn't even crack 10% power used to get here. I'm looking forward to getting to know the bike better as I'm now thinking I'll ride it more than my historical average of "most Fridays."

Hope everyone's having a great Xmas and Holiday season.

-Jon
Hi Jon,

What a coincidence, I have lived in LA for 12 years. I really miss it.